TSC to transfer 14,613  educators back to home counties

TSC to transfer 14613  educators to home counties

TSC to transfer 14613  educators to home counties

The delocalization scheme has come to an  end with the approval of 14,613  teachers being returned to their home counties  by the Teachers Service Commission. But because there aren’t enough replacements  yet, 120 teachers will have their  transfers postponed.

When the TSC started the transfer process, 14,733 instructors applied in total. According to a memo that the Star was able to get, TSC will match more pending  transfers before granting any more requests.

According to the message, school heads should report on January 16 and all  teachers and deputy headteachers on January 23.

The statistics reveal the movement of 226 school principals, 189 deputy headteachers, and 1,948 primary school headteachers to their chosen counties.

Additionally, 1,316 secondary teachers and 10,934 primary school teachers are slated for transfers. TSC regional heads will oversee transfers within their regions, while inter-regional transfers will be managed by the commission headquarters.

The memo seeks approval to send lists of teachers to be transferred within regions, facilitating the timely shifting of workstations. Approximately 12,019 teachers will transfer within regions, and 2,594 will undergo inter-regional transfers.

A separate memo to regional directors emphasizes the submission of handing over reports of school heads by February 10, overseen by TSC County Director and MOE.

The National Assembly’s education committee and President William Ruto’s  government opposed the delocalization program, which was condemned for its  effects on educators and families.

The committee, in response to a motion voted on November 3, scrapped the policy  and instructed TSC to conclude all 14,000 cases by January. The updated strategy permits teachers to move between their designated work  zones.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.